Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment

The Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment consists of seven academic departments and the institutes Material Testing Institute and Institute for Land, Livelihoods and Housing (ILMI).

The Departments are: Architecture, Planning and Construction; Civil and Environmental Engineering; Electrical and Computer Engineering; Geo-Spatial Sciences and Technology; Land and Property Science; Mechanical and Marine Engineering; Mining and Process Engineering.

With an emphasis on interdisciplinarity, independent learning ability, innovation, and design, our professional degree programs equip our students to confidently grab their space in an ever-evolving industry and inscribe an indelible contribution to the engineering profession. Our rich alumni network that continues to challenge and dominate the frontiers of industry and commerce is testimony to this assertion.

More importantly, our degree programs recognise the reality that the modern engineering professional needs to be multi-skilled, thus earning our graduates the ability to dove-tail into a diverse workplace and maneuver the complexities of modern-day society. In essence, we offer a perfect platform for students to thrive.

Message from the Executive Dean

A career choice may well be one of the most crucial decisions every person has to make. Every young person, particularly those coming from high school, finds themselves in this somewhat unfamiliar decisionmaking space, all too often presenting itself as rather a life-defining dilemma.



  • When and How to Apply

    Read more on the general application process at the Namibia University of Science and Technology.

  • Yearbook

    The Yearbook for the Faculty of Engineering and Spatial Science

Back to Top